Smart Home Automation Forum

Full Version: KC868-UAIR ESPHOME Config for IR and RF
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3 4
(05-13-2022, 02:49 PM)admin Wrote: [ -> ]do you means LED is:
#    pin: GPIO32    # Pin Define connected with LED strip    ? 
ws2812 LED?

I'm not quite sure what your question is.  The config for the lights in my text is straight from website and using one of the tutorials I got it to work just fine in HA, so I think it is correct.  However if you try and use the light with the other devices added in the config, the IR and RF stop working.   To show this on my setup, I just remove the comments for the lights and the IR/RF receivers stop working, but the bottom light works.  Put the comments back and the IR/RF receivers work.  (I only put in the bottom LED to keep things simple)
we will check, it need time.
you need change to use "NeoPixelBus Light" instead of "FastLED Light" , it have different library.
I have add RF + IR + RGBW LED config file together, it work fine. here is config code for you.
[attachment=993]
[attachment=994]
(05-14-2022, 03:50 AM)admin Wrote: [ -> ]you need change to use "NeoPixelBus Light" instead of "FastLED Light" , it have different library.
I have add RF + IR + RGBW LED config file together, it work fine. here is config code for you.

Thanks for providing the updated config and the bottom LED now works.  But the vertical LED doesn't work.   I just changed the pin on your config from GPIO32 to GPIO33 and the bottom LED still comes on, not the vertical.  I'm using the pinout as described here:

https://www.kincony.com/forum/attachment.php?aid=434

Can you provide a config so that both LEDs work please?
because vertical only 1 LED, you need change LED number.
I have told you the way , you can modify to use both LEDs.
Unfortunately that doesn't work either. Here is the config I am using for the lights:

#
light:
- platform: neopixelbus
type: GRB
variant: WS2812
pin: GPIO32
num_leds: 4
name: "Uair-Bottom-LED-Neo"
effects:
- addressable_rainbow: ##defined 7 effects styles
- addressable_color_wipe:
- addressable_scan:
- addressable_twinkle:
- addressable_random_twinkle:
- addressable_fireworks:
- addressable_flicker:

- platform: neopixelbus
type: GRB
variant: WS2812
pin: GPIO33
num_leds: 1
name: "Uair-Vertical-LED-Neo"
effects:
- addressable_rainbow: ##defined 7 effects styles
- addressable_color_wipe:
- addressable_scan:
- addressable_twinkle:
- addressable_random_twinkle:
- addressable_fireworks:
- addressable_flicker:
[attachment=1030]
[attachment=1031]

esphome:
  name: uair

esp32:
  board: esp32dev
  framework:
    type: arduino


logger:


api:


wifi:
  ssid: kincony
  password: xxxx


captive_portal:

remote_receiver:
  - id: RF_Receiver
    pin: 13
    dump:
      - rc_switch

    tolerance: 50%
    filter: 250us
    idle: 4ms


  - id: IR_Receiver
    pin:
    number: 19
    inverted: True
    dump: all



dallas:
  - pin: GPIO27
    update_interval: 15s


sensor:
  - platform: dallas
    address: 0xad0000000b19c128
    name: "internal Temperature"
 
light:
  - platform: neopixelbus
    type: GRB
    variant: WS2812
    pin: GPIO32
    num_leds: 4
    name: "Uair-Bottom-LED-Neo"
    method: ESP32_RMT_1
    effects:
      - addressable_rainbow:        ##defined 7 effects styles
      - addressable_color_wipe:
      - addressable_scan:
      - addressable_twinkle:
      - addressable_random_twinkle:
      - addressable_fireworks:
      - addressable_flicker:

  - platform: neopixelbus
    type: RGB
    variant: WS2812
    pin: GPIO33
    num_leds: 1
    name: "Uair-Vertical-LED-Neo"
    method: ESP32_RMT_2
    effects:
      - addressable_rainbow:        ##defined 7 effects styles
      - addressable_color_wipe:
      - addressable_scan:
      - addressable_twinkle:
      - addressable_random_twinkle:
      - addressable_fireworks:
      - addressable_flicker:
(05-20-2022, 11:53 AM)admin Wrote: [ -> ]esphome:
  name: uair

esp32:
  board: esp32dev
  framework:
    type: arduino


logger:


api:


wifi:
  ssid: kincony
  password: xxxx


captive_portal:

remote_receiver:
  - id: RF_Receiver
    pin: 13
    dump:
      - rc_switch

    tolerance: 50%
    filter: 250us
    idle: 4ms


  - id: IR_Receiver
    pin:
    number: 19
    inverted: True
    dump: all



dallas:
  - pin: GPIO27
    update_interval: 15s


sensor:
  - platform: dallas
    address: 0xad0000000b19c128
    name: "internal Temperature"
 
light:
  - platform: neopixelbus
    type: GRB
    variant: WS2812
    pin: GPIO32
    num_leds: 4
    name: "Uair-Bottom-LED-Neo"
    method: ESP32_RMT_1
    effects:
      - addressable_rainbow:        ##defined 7 effects styles
      - addressable_color_wipe:
      - addressable_scan:
      - addressable_twinkle:
      - addressable_random_twinkle:
      - addressable_fireworks:
      - addressable_flicker:

  - platform: neopixelbus
    type: RGB
    variant: WS2812
    pin: GPIO33
    num_leds: 1
    name: "Uair-Vertical-LED-Neo"
    method: ESP32_RMT_2
    effects:
      - addressable_rainbow:        ##defined 7 effects styles
      - addressable_color_wipe:
      - addressable_scan:
      - addressable_twinkle:
      - addressable_random_twinkle:
      - addressable_fireworks:
      - addressable_flicker:

Thanks for sending that through.  I put that config in and after ESPHome loaded the new config one of the bottom LEDs came on white all the time and the vertical LED is also on all the time and is red.  The KC868-UAIR does this after being powered off and on again. Home Assistant cannot run these lights off.

I took the light config out and but the device will not upload the new firmware any more.  I've uploaded the config for that and the error log for you to see.  It gets a few percentage points into the upload and then aborts.  I've powered off and on again, simplified the config to the minimum possible and it does the same each time.

So the extra changes you put in have taken me back a step as I can no longer upload firmware the the KC868-UAIR and the lights don't work.

What would you like me to do now?
config file i have tested, no problem, you can change another USB cable for a test. maybe not enough current for USB.
(05-21-2022, 12:28 AM)admin Wrote: [ -> ]config file i have tested, no problem, you can change another USB cable for a test. maybe not enough current for USB.

Do you mean you have tested the config file I uploaded or do you mean you tested using the config you supplied?

The USB cable is the same one I have been using for ages, plugged into an apple adapter.  It's not a power supply issue.  Prior to your suggested config change, I could upload new configs just fine with exactly the same environment, so it's definitely something that happened as part of uploading the new config you recommended with the changes to the 'method'.

Keep in mind the upload worked first time just fine when I first used your config.  After the upload, the single bottom LED was set on and also the vertical to on and red.  It was only after that sequence no further uploads could be done.

How can I recover from this situation?
Pages: 1 2 3 4