02-16-2023, 01:33 AM
Pages: 1 2
10-17-2023, 02:35 PM
I pasted this into the yaml file:
mqtt:
switch:
- name: output64
state_topic: "KC868_A64/D4D4DAE11DC0/STATE"
command_topic: "KC868_A64/D4D4DAE11DC0/SET"
payload_on: '{"output64":{"value":true}}'
payload_off: '{"output64":{"value":false}}'
state_on: true
state_off: false
After this I can control the output64 from HA.
But I don't see the history and event log in HA.
Уже разобрался. Спасибо!
mqtt:
switch:
- name: output64
state_topic: "KC868_A64/D4D4DAE11DC0/STATE"
command_topic: "KC868_A64/D4D4DAE11DC0/SET"
payload_on: '{"output64":{"value":true}}'
payload_off: '{"output64":{"value":false}}'
state_on: true
state_off: false
After this I can control the output64 from HA.
But I don't see the history and event log in HA.
Уже разобрался. Спасибо!
10-18-2023, 12:20 AM
do you means you only can't see output64? output1--63 can be seen? or all output can't see history in HA?
12-06-2023, 05:20 AM
If I may ask, I would like to inquire whether in a future version, the control of the buzzer will also be exposed via MQTT... it would be very useful; currently, I don't see it in MQTT Explorer. At the moment, I have added the sensors. I'm leaving the example code for anyone interested.
sensor:
- name: "ADC-1"
unique_id: a16-kcs-adc-1
state_topic: "KC868_E16S/B8D61A5AA69C/STATE"
value_template: "{{ value_json.adc1.value }}"
unit_of_measurement: "Unità"
- name: "ADC-2"
unique_id: a16-kcs-adc-2
state_topic: "KC868_E16S/B8D61A5AA69C/STATE"
value_template: "{{ value_json.adc2.value }}"
unit_of_measurement: "Unità"
- name: "ADC-3"
unique_id: a16-kcs-adc-3
state_topic: "KC868_E16S/B8D61A5AA69C/STATE"
value_template: "{{ value_json.adc3.value }}"
unit_of_measurement: "Unità"
- name: "ADC-4"
unique_id: a16-kcs-adc-4
state_topic: "KC868_E16S/B8D61A5AA69C/STATE"
value_template: "{{ value_json.adc4.value }}"
unit_of_measurement: "Unità"
- name: "Sensor 1 Temperature"
unique_id: a16-kcs-sensor-1-temperature
state_topic: "KC868_E16S/B8D61A5AA69C/STATE"
value_template: "{{ value_json.sensor1.temperature }}"
unit_of_measurement: "°C"
sensor:
- name: "ADC-1"
unique_id: a16-kcs-adc-1
state_topic: "KC868_E16S/B8D61A5AA69C/STATE"
value_template: "{{ value_json.adc1.value }}"
unit_of_measurement: "Unità"
- name: "ADC-2"
unique_id: a16-kcs-adc-2
state_topic: "KC868_E16S/B8D61A5AA69C/STATE"
value_template: "{{ value_json.adc2.value }}"
unit_of_measurement: "Unità"
- name: "ADC-3"
unique_id: a16-kcs-adc-3
state_topic: "KC868_E16S/B8D61A5AA69C/STATE"
value_template: "{{ value_json.adc3.value }}"
unit_of_measurement: "Unità"
- name: "ADC-4"
unique_id: a16-kcs-adc-4
state_topic: "KC868_E16S/B8D61A5AA69C/STATE"
value_template: "{{ value_json.adc4.value }}"
unit_of_measurement: "Unità"
- name: "Sensor 1 Temperature"
unique_id: a16-kcs-sensor-1-temperature
state_topic: "KC868_E16S/B8D61A5AA69C/STATE"
value_template: "{{ value_json.sensor1.temperature }}"
unit_of_measurement: "°C"
12-06-2023, 06:10 AM
the newest firmware, support control buzzer by MQTT, also support read sensor data by MQTT.
here is protocol document: https://www.kincony.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=3105
here is protocol document: https://www.kincony.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=3105
12-06-2023, 08:16 AM
(12-06-2023, 06:10 AM)admin Wrote: [ -> ]the newest firmware, support control buzzer by MQTT, also support read sensor data by MQTT.
here is protocol document: https://www.kincony.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=3105
Perfect! I hadn't read this document...Thank you very much.
06-04-2024, 11:54 AM
I have an A16 board, it has firmware KCS_KC868_A16_V2.2.2.bin and I would like to set up communication with Home Assistant (HA).
In A16 I set the values for HA in Protocol > General > MQTT (see image). Mqtt communication can be seen in green in the Monitor.
In HA, should I add settings for communication to ESPHome or MQTT to configuration.yaml?
If I use the code according to https://www.kincony.com/kc868-a16-ethern...igure.html (and change the IP address) or according to https://www.kincony.com/forum/attachment .php?aid=753 etc. so checking the file shows many errors like "duplicate key" etc.
Please can you share the full code (for all inputs, outputs, senzroy and RF signals) to put in the configuration.yaml?
In A16 I set the values for HA in Protocol > General > MQTT (see image). Mqtt communication can be seen in green in the Monitor.
In HA, should I add settings for communication to ESPHome or MQTT to configuration.yaml?
If I use the code according to https://www.kincony.com/kc868-a16-ethern...igure.html (and change the IP address) or according to https://www.kincony.com/forum/attachment .php?aid=753 etc. so checking the file shows many errors like "duplicate key" etc.
Please can you share the full code (for all inputs, outputs, senzroy and RF signals) to put in the configuration.yaml?
06-04-2024, 10:20 PM
1. if you use mqtt , you need to edit configuration.yaml. here is sample code: https://www.kincony.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=3274
But we suggest you config by ESPHome is better, so that all hardware resource is easier for integration. here is ESPHome yaml for A16: https://www.kincony.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=1628
But we suggest you config by ESPHome is better, so that all hardware resource is easier for integration. here is ESPHome yaml for A16: https://www.kincony.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=1628
06-06-2024, 10:46 AM
Thank you i understand so I will prefer ESPHome integration.
If I use the code for ESPHome from https://www.kincony.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=1628 in the configuration.yaml and change the IP addresses of the devices, errors are reported when checking the configuration before restarting - see image. Please give the whole configuration.yaml file, or a description of the whole procedure, otherwise it still shows errors :o(
If I use the code for ESPHome from https://www.kincony.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=1628 in the configuration.yaml and change the IP addresses of the devices, errors are reported when checking the configuration before restarting - see image. Please give the whole configuration.yaml file, or a description of the whole procedure, otherwise it still shows errors :o(
06-06-2024, 10:57 AM
post your yaml file at here.
Pages: 1 2