Hello,
How would you recommend wiring the PIR sensor AM312 to the KC868-A8 v1.5?
I tried
A8 AM312
GRD to GRD
Vcc to VCC
S4 to out
[
attachment=2449]
[
attachment=2448]
what output signal type of PIR sensor?
(05-22-2023, 10:45 AM)admin Wrote: [ -> ]what output signal type of PIR sensor?
The AM312 PIR sensor has a digital output type. It outputs a logic high (3.3 V) when it detects motion and a logic low (0 V) when it does not detect motion.
Thank you for your help.
ok, if digital output signal, you can use any S1,S2,S3,S4 port. just S3 and S4 can use for long distance wire, support 300 meter wire. S1 and S2 is short distance.
(05-22-2023, 09:52 PM)admin Wrote: [ -> ]ok, if digital output signal, you can use any S1,S2,S3,S4 port. just S3 and S4 can use for long distance wire, support 300 meter wire. S1 and S2 is short distance.
Hello,
This is the espHome code I used.
- platform: gpio
name: "a8-s4"
device_class: motion
pin:
number: 33
inverted: true
This is how I wired the PIR.
A8 AM312
GRD to GRD
Vcc to VCC
S4 to out
It does not work. I verified that the PIR sensor did give a 3.2v on the output line when there was movement and 0v when clear.
Any ideas?
Thank you.
connect to S1 or S2, not use S3 and S4. S3 and S4 need voltage >6v is better.
(05-27-2023, 06:46 AM)admin Wrote: [ -> ]connect to S1 or S2, not use S3 and S4. S3 and S4 need voltage >6v is better.
I updated the code.
- platform: gpio
name: "a8-PIR"
device_class: motion
pin:
number: 13
inverted: true
I moved the pir out to S2 no response.
I also tried to connect the pir out to S1 with no response as well.
Thank you.
i think you can try to test, connect S1 or S2 to "GND" or to "3.3v", whether work well in esphome.
how to wire this same PIR sensor on KC868-a16
3.3 v output
(11-25-2024, 11:25 PM)BHD-13 Wrote: [ -> ]how to wire this same PIR sensor on KC868-a16
3.3 v output
if your sensor is 3.3v output. you can connect to S1 or S2 or S3 or S4 port. They are connect with ESP32 pin directly.