Smart Home Automation Forum

Full Version: KC868-HA RS485 INPUT & OUTPUT plugin for ESPHome
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6
(12-18-2023, 12:23 AM)admin Wrote: [ -> ]use mulit meter test HAv2 OUTPUT1-6 when voltage will change if your turn ON/OFF on home assistant.

Measuring from the outputs to GND, it shows +3.8v and this does not change if i turn the switch on of off in Home Assistant.
when you setup complete in PC config tool.
Do you have click the "ApplyTo" button and "SaveFlash" button? Must need press these two buttons.
(12-18-2023, 10:45 PM)admin Wrote: [ -> ]when you setup complete in PC config tool.
Do you have click the "ApplyTo" button and "SaveFlash" button? Must need press these two buttons.

Yes, I pressed "ApplyTo" and then "SaveFlash". See the screenshot of the config i just saved again.
[attachment=3770]
can you post the newest yaml with latest KC868-HA component (v3.0.0).
(12-18-2023, 11:09 PM)admin Wrote: [ -> ]can you post the newest yaml with latest KC868-HA component (v3.0.0).

esphome:
  name: dingtian-4ch
  friendly_name: dingtian-4ch

esp32:
  board: esp32dev
  framework:
    type: arduino

# Enable logging
logger:
  baud_rate: 0

# Enable Home Assistant API
api:
  encryption:
    key: "XXX"

ota:
  password: "XXX"

status_led:
  pin:
    number: GPIO15
    inverted: true

uart:
  id: myuart1
  tx_pin: GPIO1
  rx_pin: GPIO3
  baud_rate: 9600

ethernet:
  type: JL1101
  mdc_pin: GPIO23
  mdio_pin: GPIO18
  phy_addr: 0
  clk_mode: GPIO17_OUT
  # The PHY chip has a pin labeled TX_EN that goes to GPIO 21 on ESP
  # and the RSTn pin on the phy goes to GPIO0
  ##
  # Datasheet indicates the RSTn should be LOW to disable the phy and default is high
  power_pin: GPIO0

external_components:
  - source:
      type: git
      url: https://github.com/hzkincony/esphome-kc868-ha
      ref: main

kc868_ha:

binary_sensor:
  - platform: kc868_ha
    target_relay_controller_addr: 1 # Default value is 1, corresponds to the Target Relay Controller Addr parameter in HA485_Ctrl software
    switch_adapter_addr: 10 # Default value is 10, corresponds to the Switch Adapter Addr parameter in HA485_Ctrl software
    bind_output: 1 # Corresponds to the BindOutput parameter in HA485_Ctrl software
    name: "binary_sensor 1"
  - platform: kc868_ha
    target_relay_controller_addr: 1
    switch_adapter_addr: 10
    bind_output: 2
    name: "binary_sensor 2"
  - platform: kc868_ha
    target_relay_controller_addr: 1
    switch_adapter_addr: 10
    bind_output: 3
    name: "binary_sensor 3"
  - platform: kc868_ha
    target_relay_controller_addr: 1
    switch_adapter_addr: 10
    bind_output: 4
    name: "binary_sensor 4"
  - platform: kc868_ha
    target_relay_controller_addr: 1
    switch_adapter_addr: 10
    bind_output: 5
    name: "binary_sensor 5"
  - platform: kc868_ha
    target_relay_controller_addr: 1
    switch_adapter_addr: 10
    bind_output: 6
    name: "binary_sensor 6"

switch:
  - platform: kc868_ha
    target_relay_controller_addr: 1
    switch_adapter_addr: 10
    bind_output: 1
    name: "switch 1"
  - platform: kc868_ha
    target_relay_controller_addr: 1
    switch_adapter_addr: 10
    bind_output: 2
    name: "switch 2"
  - platform: kc868_ha
    target_relay_controller_addr: 1
    switch_adapter_addr: 10
    bind_output: 3
    name: "switch 3"
  - platform: kc868_ha
    target_relay_controller_addr: 1
    switch_adapter_addr: 10
    bind_output: 4
    name: "switch 4"
  - platform: kc868_ha
    target_relay_controller_addr: 1
    switch_adapter_addr: 10
    bind_output: 5
    name: "switch 5"
  - platform: kc868_ha
    target_relay_controller_addr: 1
    switch_adapter_addr: 10
    bind_output: 6
    name: "switch 6"
external_components:
- source:
type: git
url: https://github.com/hzkincony/esphome-kc868-ha
ref: v3.0.0

use "v3.0.0" , you have use "main". change it.
i don't know which esp32 board model you are using? i can't see in your photo.
maybe you can exchange RXD and TXD pin define.
Now do you INPUT port for binary sensor work well? only OUTPUT can't work?
(12-18-2023, 11:31 PM)admin Wrote: [ -> ]external_components:
  - source:
      type: git
      url: https://github.com/hzkincony/esphome-kc868-ha
      ref: v3.0.0

use "v3.0.0"  , you have use "main". change it.
i don't know which esp32 board model you are using? i can't see in your photo.
maybe you can exchange RXD and TXD pin define.
Now do you INPUT port for binary sensor work well? only OUTPUT can't work?

I started with “ref: v3.0.0” and changed it to “ref: main” so I would always have the latest version. But it doesn’t work with either option anyway.

The INPUT binary sensors work perfectly. If i press a button, it registers correctly in Home Assistant.

It’s only the OUTPUT that doesn’t work.
ok, later we check.
(12-19-2023, 02:41 AM)admin Wrote: [ -> ]ok, later we check.

Thank you very much, I hope to hear back soon Smile
after we tested, when have news, will feedback at here.
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6