09-30-2024, 02:25 PM
Pages: 1 2
10-01-2024, 02:55 AM
this is KCS mqtt document: https://www.kincony.com/forum/attachment.php?aid=2872
If using KC868-A16:
Command topic: KC868_A16/B48A0A404664/SET
State topic: KC868_A16/B48A0A404664/STATE
the ID replace by yourself. Now your topic is wrong.
here is demo code for A8S: https://www.kincony.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=3274
If using KC868-A16:
Command topic: KC868_A16/B48A0A404664/SET
State topic: KC868_A16/B48A0A404664/STATE
the ID replace by yourself. Now your topic is wrong.
here is demo code for A8S: https://www.kincony.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=3274
10-02-2024, 02:25 PM
I did everything according to your example. (switch:-output 1) works fine. But "input1" is still in the "unknown" status. Please send an example for KC868-A16 and specifically for (binary_sensor: -"input1"). I would appreciate it.
10-25-2024, 09:19 PM
(10-02-2024, 02:25 PM)Ugeo Wrote: [ -> ]I did everything according to your example. (switch:-output 1) works fine. But "input1" is still in the "unknown" status. Please send an example for KC868-A16 and specifically for (binary_sensor: -"input1"). I would appreciate it.
Inputs are not working because of these bugs !
There are bugs in MQTT message in version 2.2.5. Reproduced on A8 and also A16.
1. Missing coma after last input and before first output, example:
... "input15":{"value":false},"input16":{"value":false}"output1":{"value":false}, ...
2. Missing coma after last output and before first adc, example:
... "output15":{"value":false},"output16":{"value":true}"adc1":{"value":0}, ...
3. Missing coma after last adc and before first sensor, example:
... "adc4":{"value":0}"sensor1":{"temperature":-100.0,"humity":-100.0}, ...
4. Typo error on sensor humidity name, example:
... sensor1":{"temperature":-100.0,"humity":-100.0}, ...
instead of: ... sensor1":{"temperature":-100.0,"humidity":-100.0}, ...
MQTT is not working in version 2.2.5 because of these bugs.
(10-02-2024, 02:25 PM)Ugeo Wrote: [ -> ]I did everything according to your example. (switch:-output 1) works fine. But "input1" is still in the "unknown" status. Please send an example for KC868-A16 and specifically for (binary_sensor: -"input1"). I would appreciate it.
My binary sensor working code:
binary_sensor:
- name: 'a16-kcs-input-1'
unique_id: a16-kcs-input-1
state_topic: 'KC868_A16/D3AF7679AD2B/STATE'
value_template: '{{ value_json.input1.value }}'
payload_on: true
payload_off: false
device:
identifiers: "kincony_a16_device"
name: "Module Kincony A16"
model: "KC868-A16"
manufacturer: "Kincony"
- name: 'a16-kcs-input-2'
unique_id: a16-kcs-input-2
state_topic: 'KC868_A16/D3AF7679AD2B/STATE'
value_template: '{{ value_json.input2.value }}'
payload_on: true
payload_off: false
device:
identifiers: "kincony_a16_device"
name: "Module Kincony A16"
model: "KC868-A16"
manufacturer: "Kincony"
Will work for you with updated KCS firmware! not 2.2.5
10-26-2024, 02:38 AM
we will update soon.
10-27-2024, 12:56 AM
KCS v2.2.6 uploaded. Download this new firmware will solve your problem.
https://www.kincony.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=6931
https://www.kincony.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=6931
10-28-2024, 11:41 PM
Today I installed new firmware 2.2.6 (thanks) and now outputs are working fine:
they can be managed from HAOS (also in 2.2.5)
and follows status change (fixed with 2.2.6).
The problem remain on Inputs, I cannot see any status change and they are always in "unknown" status.
I tryied many options, finally I found the working configuration for inputs:
mqtt:
switch:
- name: "a161-kcs-output-1"
unique_id: a161-kcs-output-1
state_topic: "KC868_A16/XXXXXXXXX/STATE"
command_topic: "KC868_A16/XXXXXXXXX/SET"
payload_on: '{"output1":{"value":true}}'
payload_off: '{"output1":{"value":false}}'
value_template: "{{ value_json.output1.value }}"
state_on: true
state_off: false
binary_sensor:
these are wrong:
payload_on: '{"input1":{"value":true}}'
payload_on: "true"
payload_on: true (Incorrect type. Expected "string")
this is working for me
- name: "a161-kcs-input-2"
unique_id: a161-kcs-input-2
state_topic: "KC868_A16/XXXXXXXXX/STATE"
value_template: "{{ value_json.input2.value }}"
payload_on: "True"
payload_off: "False"
they can be managed from HAOS (also in 2.2.5)
and follows status change (fixed with 2.2.6).
The problem remain on Inputs, I cannot see any status change and they are always in "unknown" status.
I tryied many options, finally I found the working configuration for inputs:
mqtt:
switch:
- name: "a161-kcs-output-1"
unique_id: a161-kcs-output-1
state_topic: "KC868_A16/XXXXXXXXX/STATE"
command_topic: "KC868_A16/XXXXXXXXX/SET"
payload_on: '{"output1":{"value":true}}'
payload_off: '{"output1":{"value":false}}'
value_template: "{{ value_json.output1.value }}"
state_on: true
state_off: false
binary_sensor:
these are wrong:
payload_on: '{"input1":{"value":true}}'
payload_on: "true"
payload_on: true (Incorrect type. Expected "string")
this is working for me
- name: "a161-kcs-input-2"
unique_id: a161-kcs-input-2
state_topic: "KC868_A16/XXXXXXXXX/STATE"
value_template: "{{ value_json.input2.value }}"
payload_on: "True"
payload_off: "False"
- Core2024.10.4
- Supervisor2024.10.3
- Operating System13.2
- Frontend20241002.4
10-29-2024, 01:02 AM
ok, thanks share your code. that need use "True" , not use "true". do you using with KC868-A16 board?
10-29-2024, 11:07 AM
I bought two A16 and I am doing tests to decide if it's better to use EspHome or your firmware and MQTT linked to Home Assistant. Now I saw that also MQTT is working so I think that it's better to use the KCS firmware and MQTT because some inputs must close a relay without delay or error otherwise I can have dangerous problems. With KCS and IIF I don't have delay and I'm sure that the relay is opened. Please, if it's possible, I'have a question about outputs: how is the maximum load for these MOSFET ?
10-29-2024, 11:42 AM
the MOSFET MAX10A, but you can't use every channel with full 10A load, MOSFET is no problem. The PCB wire and terminal will not enough for that. Because every 8 channel load's Power Voltage is together by one terminal port.
Pages: 1 2