KC868-A16 into Home assistant via MQTT - Printable Version +- Smart Home Automation Forum (https://www.kincony.com/forum) +-- Forum: Technical Support (https://www.kincony.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=20) +--- Forum: KC868-A16 (https://www.kincony.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=25) +--- Thread: KC868-A16 into Home assistant via MQTT (/showthread.php?tid=6810) Pages:
1
2
|
KC868-A16 into Home assistant via MQTT - Ugeo - 09-30-2024 Please help us create the integration of KC868-A16 into Home assistant via MQTT. Home assistant does not see data from KC868-A16 RE: KC868-A16 into Home assistant via MQTT - admin - 10-01-2024 this is KCS mqtt document: https://www.kincony.com/forum/attachment.php?aid=2872 If using KC868-A16: Command topic: KC868_A16/B48A0A404664/SET State topic: KC868_A16/B48A0A404664/STATE the ID replace by yourself. Now your topic is wrong. here is demo code for A8S: https://www.kincony.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=3274 RE: KC868-A16 into Home assistant via MQTT - Ugeo - 10-02-2024 I did everything according to your example. (switch:-output 1) works fine. But "input1" is still in the "unknown" status. Please send an example for KC868-A16 and specifically for (binary_sensor: -"input1"). I would appreciate it. RE: KC868-A16 into Home assistant via MQTT - Aladin - 10-25-2024 (10-02-2024, 02:25 PM)Ugeo Wrote: I did everything according to your example. (switch:-output 1) works fine. But "input1" is still in the "unknown" status. Please send an example for KC868-A16 and specifically for (binary_sensor: -"input1"). I would appreciate it. Inputs are not working because of these bugs ! There are bugs in MQTT message in version 2.2.5. Reproduced on A8 and also A16. 1. Missing coma after last input and before first output, example: ... "input15":{"value":false},"input16":{"value":false}"output1":{"value":false}, ... 2. Missing coma after last output and before first adc, example: ... "output15":{"value":false},"output16":{"value":true}"adc1":{"value":0}, ... 3. Missing coma after last adc and before first sensor, example: ... "adc4":{"value":0}"sensor1":{"temperature":-100.0,"humity":-100.0}, ... 4. Typo error on sensor humidity name, example: ... sensor1":{"temperature":-100.0,"humity":-100.0}, ... instead of: ... sensor1":{"temperature":-100.0,"humidity":-100.0}, ... MQTT is not working in version 2.2.5 because of these bugs. (10-02-2024, 02:25 PM)Ugeo Wrote: I did everything according to your example. (switch:-output 1) works fine. But "input1" is still in the "unknown" status. Please send an example for KC868-A16 and specifically for (binary_sensor: -"input1"). I would appreciate it. My binary sensor working code: binary_sensor: - name: 'a16-kcs-input-1' unique_id: a16-kcs-input-1 state_topic: 'KC868_A16/D3AF7679AD2B/STATE' value_template: '{{ value_json.input1.value }}' payload_on: true payload_off: false device: identifiers: "kincony_a16_device" name: "Module Kincony A16" model: "KC868-A16" manufacturer: "Kincony" - name: 'a16-kcs-input-2' unique_id: a16-kcs-input-2 state_topic: 'KC868_A16/D3AF7679AD2B/STATE' value_template: '{{ value_json.input2.value }}' payload_on: true payload_off: false device: identifiers: "kincony_a16_device" name: "Module Kincony A16" model: "KC868-A16" manufacturer: "Kincony" Will work for you with updated KCS firmware! not 2.2.5 RE: KC868-A16 into Home assistant via MQTT - admin - 10-26-2024 we will update soon. RE: KC868-A16 into Home assistant via MQTT - admin - 10-27-2024 KCS v2.2.6 uploaded. Download this new firmware will solve your problem. https://www.kincony.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=6931 RE: KC868-A16 into Home assistant via MQTT - Labesanella - 10-28-2024 Today I installed new firmware 2.2.6 (thanks) and now outputs are working fine: they can be managed from HAOS (also in 2.2.5) and follows status change (fixed with 2.2.6). The problem remain on Inputs, I cannot see any status change and they are always in "unknown" status. I tryied many options, finally I found the working configuration for inputs: mqtt: switch: - name: "a161-kcs-output-1" unique_id: a161-kcs-output-1 state_topic: "KC868_A16/XXXXXXXXX/STATE" command_topic: "KC868_A16/XXXXXXXXX/SET" payload_on: '{"output1":{"value":true}}' payload_off: '{"output1":{"value":false}}' value_template: "{{ value_json.output1.value }}" state_on: true state_off: false binary_sensor: these are wrong: payload_on: '{"input1":{"value":true}}' payload_on: "true" payload_on: true (Incorrect type. Expected "string") this is working for me - name: "a161-kcs-input-2" unique_id: a161-kcs-input-2 state_topic: "KC868_A16/XXXXXXXXX/STATE" value_template: "{{ value_json.input2.value }}" payload_on: "True" payload_off: "False"
RE: KC868-A16 into Home assistant via MQTT - admin - 10-29-2024 ok, thanks share your code. that need use "True" , not use "true". do you using with KC868-A16 board? RE: KC868-A16 into Home assistant via MQTT - Labesanella - 10-29-2024 I bought two A16 and I am doing tests to decide if it's better to use EspHome or your firmware and MQTT linked to Home Assistant. Now I saw that also MQTT is working so I think that it's better to use the KCS firmware and MQTT because some inputs must close a relay without delay or error otherwise I can have dangerous problems. With KCS and IIF I don't have delay and I'm sure that the relay is opened. Please, if it's possible, I'have a question about outputs: how is the maximum load for these MOSFET ? RE: KC868-A16 into Home assistant via MQTT - admin - 10-29-2024 the MOSFET MAX10A, but you can't use every channel with full 10A load, MOSFET is no problem. The PCB wire and terminal will not enough for that. Because every 8 channel load's Power Voltage is together by one terminal port. |