Smart Home Automation Forum
Etgernet + wifi - Printable Version

+- Smart Home Automation Forum (https://www.kincony.com/forum)
+-- Forum: Technical Support (https://www.kincony.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: KC868-A series and Uair Smart Controller (https://www.kincony.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=6)
+--- Thread: Etgernet + wifi (/showthread.php?tid=7560)

Pages: 1 2 3


Etgernet + wifi - kulibin - 02-05-2025

My module (KC868-A) is connected via ethernet and I want it to be an access point via WiFi. How to set up a configuration file in esp home in home assistance ?


RE: Etgernet + wifi - admin - 02-06-2025

https://esphome.io/components/captive_portal.html


RE: Etgernet + wifi - kulibin - 02-06-2025

(02-06-2025, 01:38 AM)admin Wrote: https://esphome.io/components/captive_portal.html
When I use WiFi and Ethernet at the same time I get an error: Component ethernet cannot be used together with component wifi.
Here is my code
Help me please 

Code:
esphome:
  name: esp-garage
  platform: ESP32
  board: esp32dev


wifi:
  ap:
    ssid: "ESP32_garage"
    password: "123456789"

# Example configuration entry
ethernet:
  type: LAN8720
  mdc_pin: GPIO23
  mdio_pin: GPIO18
  clk_mode: GPIO17_OUT
  phy_addr: 0

  # Optional manual IP
  manual_ip:
    static_ip: 192.168.1.199
    gateway: 192.168.1.1
    subnet: 255.255.255.0

# Example configuration entry for ESP32
i2c:
  sda: 4
  scl: 5
  scan: true
  id: bus_a



# Example configuration entry
pcf8574:
  - id: 'pcf8574_hub'
    address: 0x24


# Individual outputs
switch:
  - platform: gpio
    name: "light1"
    pin:
      pcf8574: pcf8574_hub
      # Use pin number 0
      number: 0
      # One of INPUT or OUTPUT
      mode: OUTPUT
      inverted: false




# Enable logging
logger:

# Enable Home Assistant API
api:



RE: Etgernet + wifi - kulibin - 02-06-2025

(02-06-2025, 01:38 AM)admin Wrote: https://esphome.io/components/captive_portal.html

When I use WiFi and Ethernet at the same time I get an error. Component ethernet cannot be used together with component wifi.
Here is my code
Help me plaese 

Code:
esphome:
  name: esp-garage
  platform: ESP32
  board: esp32dev


wifi:
  ap:
    ssid: "ESP32_garage"
    password: "123456789"

# Example configuration entry
ethernet:
  type: LAN8720
  mdc_pin: GPIO23
  mdio_pin: GPIO18
  clk_mode: GPIO17_OUT
  phy_addr: 0

  # Optional manual IP
  manual_ip:
    static_ip: 192.168.1.199
    gateway: 192.168.1.1
    subnet: 255.255.255.0

# Example configuration entry for ESP32
i2c:
  sda: 4
  scl: 5
  scan: true
  id: bus_a



# Example configuration entry
pcf8574:
  - id: 'pcf8574_hub'
    address: 0x24


# Individual outputs
switch:
  - platform: gpio
    name: "light1"
    pin:
      pcf8574: pcf8574_hub
      # Use pin number 0
      number: 0
      # One of INPUT or OUTPUT
      mode: OUTPUT
      inverted: false




# Enable logging
logger:

# Enable Home Assistant API
api:



RE: Etgernet + wifi - admin - 02-06-2025

yes, ethernet and wifi can't work at the same time via esphome.
if you MUST want to use ethernet . i suggest you download KCS firmware, so that ethernet and wifi can work at the same time.


RE: Etgernet + wifi - kulibin - 02-06-2025

(02-06-2025, 07:42 AM)admin Wrote: yes, ethernet and wifi can't work at the same time via esphome.
if you MUST want to use ethernet . i suggest you download KCS firmware, so that ethernet and wifi can work at the same time.

If I install KCS firmware can I use ESP HOME Home assistants?


RE: Etgernet + wifi - admin - 02-06-2025

if use KCS firmware, let board integrate to home assistant by MQTT, not by ESPHome.


RE: Etgernet + wifi - kulibin - 02-06-2025

(02-06-2025, 08:45 AM)admin Wrote: if use KCS firmware, let board integrate to home assistant by MQTT, not by ESPHome.

If I install KCS firmware and I don't like it, can I go back?


RE: Etgernet + wifi - admin - 02-06-2025

sure


RE: Etgernet + wifi - kulibin - 02-08-2025

I installed a new KCS  firmware and want to connect via mqtt . I registered all the settings for mqtt and see the device in the mqtt explorer but I don't see it in mqtt Home Assistants . Check attachment please